Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages<12
Options
View
Offline Gbyleveldt  
#21 Posted : 30 July 2017 16:04:30(UTC)
Gbyleveldt


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 85
South Africa
Location: South Africa

Thanks: 21 times
Was thanked: 108 time(s) in 56 post(s)
^^^ The ecu you tried above is an EDC17CP02 that uses the TC1766 Tricore. This uses OTP area for ISN. No tool in the world can change ISN on that ecu. The ECU James is battling with is EDC17CP09 (I suspect) that uses TC1796, on this ecu it is possible to change ISN. So we need to figure out why Autohex is battling with that. I don't have one on hand to test, when I get one I can check a little what's up.
thanks 1 user thanked Gbyleveldt for this useful post.
Offline Findlaybum  
#22 Posted : 30 July 2017 20:26:40(UTC)
Findlaybum


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 53
Location: Here

Thanks: 340 times
Was thanked: 51 time(s) in 36 post(s)
The question that you need to answer Justin ... is the MCU a 1766 .. or a 1796 ..?

Tam
OFFICIAL FRIEND OF OFFICIAL AUTOHEX II PARTNER .. AND OFFICIAL FRIEND OF THE BOSS .:)
thanks 1 user thanked Findlaybum for this useful post.
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#23 Posted : 31 July 2017 02:30:52(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 534
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 301 times
Was thanked: 576 time(s) in 302 post(s)
We did not see a DME from Bosch having TC1796 ( as far we know they use only TC1797 and TC1793), please any member has such an ECU to send a photo of the PCB.
Offline Levanime  
#24 Posted : 31 July 2017 22:21:48(UTC)
Levanime


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 169
United States

Thanks: 71 times
Was thanked: 120 time(s) in 81 post(s)
I also dont have cp09 here but
as per evc.de its TC1796
https://www.evc.de/en/pr....asp?filtertyp=EDC17CP09
Bosch EDC17CP09 TC1796 2.0MB 29CD016
Offline zaheer  
#25 Posted : 05 August 2017 16:35:53(UTC)
zaheer


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 23/05/2016(UTC)
Posts: 15
United Arab Emirates
Location: sharjah

Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 8 post(s)
Yes edc17cp09 is with xrom TC1796
Offline Justin  
#26 Posted : 06 August 2017 12:56:09(UTC)
Justin


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/02/2016(UTC)
Posts: 88
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 53 time(s) in 39 post(s)
Yes, I concur, it is a TC1796 on a DDE 73 , EDC 17 CP09.

I will send a picture when I get the ecu back.
Offline jaime  
#27 Posted : 23 December 2017 20:57:37(UTC)
jaime


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2017(UTC)
Posts: 6
United States
Location: NY

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I have this Problems with DDE X5 E70, I can't read in Boot Mode A.jpg (150kb) downloaded 30 time(s).

I was wrong it is not possible in Boot Mode, just change the ISN Number by OBD2

Edited by user 28 December 2017 06:19:04(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Justin  
#28 Posted : 23 December 2017 22:35:05(UTC)
Justin


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/02/2016(UTC)
Posts: 88
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 53 time(s) in 39 post(s)
Hi

You will not be able to connect the CP09 with AutoHex.
The only way I got around it was to use KTAG, or read the ISN via OBD then write into the CAS.

Thanks
thanks 1 user thanked Justin for this useful post.
Offline AUTOHEX_BMW  
#29 Posted : 24 December 2017 10:53:31(UTC)
AUTOHEX_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/11/2016(UTC)
Posts: 104
Romania
Location: RO

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 134 time(s) in 48 post(s)
At mine bmw x5 E70 work to read isn via obd with AH
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#30 Posted : 24 December 2017 21:11:38(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 534
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 301 times
Was thanked: 576 time(s) in 302 post(s)
You can read and write ISN in this DDE. I am wondering why you are trying to use boot mode.
Offline AUTOHEX_BMW  
#31 Posted : 25 December 2017 11:48:46(UTC)
AUTOHEX_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/11/2016(UTC)
Posts: 104
Romania
Location: RO

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 134 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Bmw x5 E70 from 2007, but i thint it was edc16c35 :)
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages<12