Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline micksautosltd  
#1 Posted : 12 March 2019 11:44:03(UTC)
micksautosltd


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 07/03/2017(UTC)
Posts: 8
United Kingdom
Location: london

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi every one I am doing a 2018 x1 BDC module change ,and need to know the exact procedure
The old unit is still readable, do I need to read old unit before taking it out and changing it.
Changing unit due to new lock set change , comes with new keys and locks with BDC module.
thank you all
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg is the ultimate tool for BDM, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#2 Posted : 12 March 2019 22:57:03(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 797
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 405 times
Was thanked: 853 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Originally Posted by: micksautosltd Go to Quoted Post
Hi every one I am doing a 2018 x1 BDC module change ,and need to know the exact procedure
The old unit is still readable, do I need to read old unit before taking it out and changing it.
Changing unit due to new lock set change , comes with new keys and locks with BDC module.
thank you all


if you have working key for used bdc
How to replace FEM/BDC with used one in F series when have communications with original

•Unlock original FEM/BDC using working key in Autohex
•Read and save ISN from the original FEM/BDC using the secret file you got after unlock(ISN Manager option 4)
•Save FA from FA manager
•Connect used FEM/BDC on Autohex
•Unlock and reset mileage for used FEM/BDC
1.Using working key if it has one
OR
2.Using option 3 without isn and key

•After getting the secret file for used FEM/BDC go to isn manager option 4 and write the isn saved from original
•Change vin for used fem from CAS replacement-->Advanced
•Program key if needed using secret file for used
•Load already saved original fa to used one from Fa manager
•Program GW and Body from Indiv Programing
•Finish
thanks 3 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline micksautosltd  
#3 Posted : 13 March 2019 00:16:06(UTC)
micksautosltd


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 07/03/2017(UTC)
Posts: 8
United Kingdom
Location: london

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi there this is not a second hand unit.
I need to know how to programme a new BDC unit, as every one I have tried to do with autohex 2 has not worked.
Offline micksautosltd  
#4 Posted : 13 March 2019 11:41:25(UTC)
micksautosltd


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 07/03/2017(UTC)
Posts: 8
United Kingdom
Location: london

Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi all so today I tried to programme new BDC module in to car ,when I fitted new module it says there is a error.
when I fit old unit back in I can talk to module and get all info from it.
I think the problem I am having is that the new module does not have a vehicle ordered stored in it so my question is how do we get the vehicle order into the module.
On the X1 f48 the only place the vehicle order is stored is in the BDC module.
thanks can some one help me please
Offline cardiagcom  
#5 Posted : 13 March 2019 12:58:19(UTC)
cardiagcom


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/03/2017(UTC)
Posts: 125
United Kingdom
Location: Blackburn

Thanks: 40 times
Was thanked: 63 time(s) in 34 post(s)
Read carefully post number 2, Autohex_II_BMW , new module is empty need write , coding all data
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 13 March 2019 23:49:45(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 797
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 405 times
Was thanked: 853 time(s) in 424 post(s)
Originally Posted by: micksautosltd Go to Quoted Post
Hi all so today I tried to programme new BDC module in to car ,when I fitted new module it says there is a error.
when I fit old unit back in I can talk to module and get all info from it.
I think the problem I am having is that the new module does not have a vehicle ordered stored in it so my question is how do we get the vehicle order into the module.
On the X1 f48 the only place the vehicle order is stored is in the BDC module.
thanks can some one help me please


ok if it is brand new from dealer then it comes with no fa data in it ,you need to load fa on it on bench
steps:
1.save fa from original bdc from fa manager
2.connect brand new bdc on bench using autohex
3.go to On bench--> fa manager and load the saved fa from original
4.after this it will work for coding/programming
5.program bdc gw and bdc body
6.if car not starting after this mostly you need flex-ray initialization in service function from istad
thanks 2 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.