Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline PDXAutoworks  
#1 Posted : 17 October 2019 18:30:56(UTC)
PDXAutoworks


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 20
United States
Location: Portland, Oregon

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Is the msv80 dme supported in the recently release ecu tuning function of hextag?
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg tool is the ultimate tool for Ecu Cloning/Ecu Tuning ,BDM Read/write, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#2 Posted : 18 October 2019 00:26:37(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,010
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 452 times
Was thanked: 1055 time(s) in 527 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PDXAutoworks Go to Quoted Post
Is the msv80 dme supported in the recently release ecu tuning function of hextag?


sorry its not supported right now because need to remove component from PCB for doing it,so we are delaying it.
thanks 3 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline domdel  
#3 Posted : 03 December 2019 04:54:17(UTC)
domdel


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2019(UTC)
Posts: 5
Canada
Location: ontario

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thank you Autohex_II_BMW.
Just out of curiosity... which component needs to be removed from msv80 to do a hextag read?
Dom
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#4 Posted : 03 December 2019 06:20:56(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,010
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 452 times
Was thanked: 1055 time(s) in 527 post(s)
Originally Posted by: PDXAutoworks Go to Quoted Post
Is the msv80 dme supported in the recently release ecu tuning function of hextag?


MSV80 is not supported in hextag now.
Offline domdel  
#5 Posted : 04 December 2019 05:51:45(UTC)
domdel


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2019(UTC)
Posts: 5
Canada
Location: ontario

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
remove component from PCB for doing it

Ok, So there must be plans to add it. Which component?
Thanks Dom
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 05 December 2019 03:12:56(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,010
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 452 times
Was thanked: 1055 time(s) in 527 post(s)
Originally Posted by: domdel Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
remove component from PCB for doing it

Ok, So there must be plans to add it. Which component?
Thanks Dom


hopefully next year will be added
thanks 2 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline RocketSurgeon  
#7 Posted : 05 December 2019 21:03:38(UTC)
RocketSurgeon


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/01/2019(UTC)
Posts: 42
United States
Location: NC

Was thanked: 33 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Originally Posted by: domdel Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
remove component from PCB for doing it

Ok, So there must be plans to add it. Which component?
Thanks Dom


Generally you need to move a tja1050 from one spot to another on the board, and move 2 or 3 tiny smd components (probably resistors).
It's an important DME to add, especially for e70. There's a ton of N52 vehicles out there, and the various power classes highlight the need for hours reset.
thanks 2 users thanked RocketSurgeon for this useful post.
Offline Levanime  
#8 Posted : 06 December 2019 13:56:39(UTC)
Levanime


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 215
United States

Thanks: 85 times
Was thanked: 158 time(s) in 101 post(s)
no need for those manipulations for msv80.1 as it already has them for second can

as for msv80, i keep spare set of those components so I dont need touch whatever it is already there.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.