kil2002
  •  kil2002
  • 53.2% (Neutral)
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2020-01-05T20:33:46Z
Hi,

i am new to AH. i have a customer with all keys lost on a 2007 BMW E90. Doors are open so alarm is disarmed. i have searched on the forum and come across a link that shows a BMW X6 with all keys lost, where a blank key is used to wake up the car. a lot of people are commenting that that is only possible on the E71 X6.

i have AUTOHEX lite locksmith packahe with HEXTAG and HW4.

How will i go about this procedure?

Thanks.
Sponsor

Start ECU Repairing, ECU Cloning, and Chip Tuning today, all from an incredible price of just USD 385.00.

No annual fees, no extra charges: You pay only when you have a job.

Visit Hexprog II page

RocketSurgeon
2020-01-05T21:09:45Z
You can communicate directly with CAS3 even when all-keys-lost. Inserting a blank key or turning on hazard lights will sufficiently wake up car. I would first connect via OBD to see if CAS is encrypted. There's a decent chance that you can make key in about 1 minute if CAS3 is not encrypted. If this is CAS3+ISTA-P, my preferred method is to remove CAS and read data with hextag. CAS3+ISTA-P will also require reading DME ISN.
Rivalryan
2020-01-05T21:48:17Z
If CAS does need firmware as long as you connect a good battery support there really is no need to remove CAS, having done countless downgrades over the years there really is minimal risk. Worst case you would remove and repair on bench but very unlikely to have an issue here anyway.

Time wise there won't be much in it bench or OBD method about 15 mins again depends on a circumstances here.

Firmware and encryption are not the same thing, Hence after downgrading software version you will still require ISN/SK ect. to decrypt the CAS, this is what is found from CAS3 +