Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline BmwMerc  
#1 Posted : 03 November 2020 07:58:05(UTC)
BmwMerc


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 11
United Kingdom

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hi,
has anyone successfully connected MEVD 17.2.G with FEM on bench with FlexRay?

Car is F21 M135i N55 2014 Auto trans.
Have original MEVD 17.2.G which gives some faults, then someone tested this ECU and told it is beyond repair now. this is the reason why customer wants to replace it.
Also have donor with the same part no. 0 261 S10 197, FEM and working key. So, will need to get ISN from FEM or from ori ECU and write it into the donor.
As I have no access to the car everything has to be done on the bench and needs to be plug and play for customer. So, will need to program donor ECU and encode it using Autohex.
Can anyone share the full connection diagram, pinouts for this ECU please? Also any advise will be welcome.
I`ve checked Newtis and get DME - plug connector A211*1B, pins 33 and 34 to FEM plug connector A173*8B, pins 13, 14.
Thanks in advance

Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg tool is the ultimate tool for Ecu Cloning/Ecu Tuning including MDG1 Ecu Cloning/MDG1 Ecu Tuning, BDM Read/write, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline CipiCip  
#2 Posted : 03 November 2020 23:44:21(UTC)
CipiCip


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 12
Romania
Location: Timisoara

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Just clone DME...if you have original and donor
Or simple...just change ISN in DME and after start the car can come to you to finish programing and coding or do it remote via team viewer
Offline BmwMerc  
#3 Posted : 13 November 2020 08:45:22(UTC)
BmwMerc


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 11
United Kingdom

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Tried to clone it. Car doesnt start. Original one works.
Offline CipiCip  
#4 Posted : 13 November 2020 22:26:23(UTC)
CipiCip


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 12
Romania
Location: Timisoara

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Try change only ISN...it must start
Even if you clone it
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#5 Posted : 14 November 2020 00:48:39(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,358
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 546 times
Was thanked: 1302 time(s) in 688 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BmwMerc Go to Quoted Post
Tried to clone it. Car doesnt start. Original one works.


did you check fault codes?
Offline BmwMerc  
#6 Posted : 16 November 2020 10:20:55(UTC)
BmwMerc


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 11
United Kingdom

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Many faults incl. power management, fem, dme, etc. communication faults. There is no access to DME. Swapped back to original all fine. No faults. Clearly something wrong with cloning.
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#7 Posted : 16 November 2020 22:23:19(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,358
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 546 times
Was thanked: 1302 time(s) in 688 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BmwMerc Go to Quoted Post
Many faults incl. power management, fem, dme, etc. communication faults. There is no access to DME. Swapped back to original all fine. No faults. Clearly something wrong with cloning.


do you have any EWS fault? This ECU has been cloned by users thousands of times and its working.
Offline BmwMerc  
#8 Posted : 18 November 2020 10:07:13(UTC)
BmwMerc


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 11
United Kingdom

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Must be something wrong here anyway.
Just thinking after I’ve done cloning( in this case restore original backup) maybe its worth to write the original eeprom/dflash separately into the donor too? Or dflash and f flash both? Interesting maybe it would help?
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#9 Posted : 18 November 2020 22:03:28(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,358
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 546 times
Was thanked: 1302 time(s) in 688 post(s)
Originally Posted by: BmwMerc Go to Quoted Post
Must be something wrong here anyway.
Just thinking after I’ve done cloning( in this case restore original backup) maybe its worth to write the original eeprom/dflash separately into the donor too? Or dflash and f flash both? Interesting maybe it would help?


When you make backup and restore both P and D-flash are already transferred no need to transfer it individually.
thanks 1 user thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.