Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline Mantelele  
#1 Posted : 29 January 2021 00:40:46(UTC)
Mantelele


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Lithuania
Location: Alytus

Hello everyone, im new here. Yesterday i received my full package autohex and hextag. I was very excited and started with installation straight away, first install HEXTAG, plugged it in laptop, lights on, installed no problem. Then autohex, installed software and everything, plugged in laptop, no signs of life, no lights no nothing. Tried drivers sollution, no help. Anyone experienced that? Because its frustrating me, when you spend 6.1k euros, and cant even enjoy it atleast for one second. :/
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg tool is the ultimate tool for Ecu Cloning/Ecu Tuning including MDG1 Ecu Cloning/MDG1 Ecu Tuning, BDM Read/write, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline PDXAutoworks  
#2 Posted : 29 January 2021 00:45:58(UTC)
PDXAutoworks


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 69
United States
Location: Portland, Oregon

Thanks: 78 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 21 post(s)
You must contact microtronik support so they can activate autohex for you.
Offline Mantelele  
#3 Posted : 29 January 2021 00:54:42(UTC)
Mantelele


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Lithuania
Location: Alytus

My autohex doesnt even recognised in as a device in device manager. Also support was connected to me through teamviewer, they tried to do something with usb drivers but nothing helped.
Offline Mantelele  
#4 Posted : 29 January 2021 01:26:32(UTC)
Mantelele


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Lithuania
Location: Alytus

Always get the same error. [img=https://ibb.co/1LmZ5HK]Error on Autohex[/img]
Offline info@olympiclock.co.uk  
#5 Posted : 29 January 2021 06:02:04(UTC)
info@olympiclock.co.uk


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 1

I found that my autohex unit didnt like the blue USB cables that came with the pack, but hextag was fine. Blue cables wouldnt let autohex talk to computer so changed to USB cables that i use with my autel machine and everything fine since, worth a shot for what a good set of cables are.
Offline CipiCip  
#6 Posted : 29 January 2021 06:52:00(UTC)
CipiCip


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 53
Romania
Location: Timisoara

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 15 post(s)
My autohex came with BLACK USB and my HEXTAG came with BLUE USB
Maybe you connect usb from hextag to autohex
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#7 Posted : 29 January 2021 23:53:52(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,500
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 590 times
Was thanked: 1410 time(s) in 750 post(s)
sorry for the issue caused, please try with another usb cable if you have same issue please contact us on skype or WhatsApp to check more about the device
skype - microtronik@outlook.com
WhatsApp +971 55 582 7622
thank you
Offline irancarkey  
#8 Posted : 02 February 2021 04:23:24(UTC)
irancarkey


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/08/2019(UTC)
Posts: 1
Iran (Islamic Republic Of)
Location: tehran

hello there i had same problem before, my laptop has 2 usb 3.0 and 1 usb 2.0, hextag only work on usb 2, and one other thing is if u connect hextag and autohex to laptop hextag software won't work, u should disconnect auto hex then use hextag but for key programming in auto hex software there is no problem, i connect auto hex to usb 3.0 and hextag to usb 2.0 then i can program remote, i hope i can help you
Offline Mantelele  
#9 Posted : 02 February 2021 07:32:03(UTC)
Mantelele


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 28/01/2021(UTC)
Posts: 5
Lithuania
Location: Alytus

Hey everyone, Just wanted to share my experience. I just received new Autohex2 unit, worked straight out of the box. That means the old unit somehow wasnt working or was bad at some case. Support and distributor was very cool and super fast. Thanks to them about that. Now im just sitting and waiting for it to be activated. Let the fun times begin! Cheers everyone!
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.