Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline IamBigK  
#1 Posted : 18 October 2018 12:58:32(UTC)
IamBigK


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/10/2018(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States

I was having issues with HW2 so I ordered HW4, I replaced a diode and my PC recognizes the device again. But I am getting an error of

When I click BMW Version I get
"error in car module, the car software will be termianted UNKOWN ERROR, please contact microtronik. REF: 806

When I click "Update" it says WVCI: not authorized Operation REF: 80a


Support won't respond probably for 12+ hours (My work day) so hoping someone had any idea? Would be nice to get it to work and finish several jobs today


I change to USB & Wifi...


Is it possible they disabled HW2 automatically when ordering HW4?


When I click BMW now I receive WVCI: Software not supported, you must purchase software before using it

Edited by user 18 October 2018 13:28:58(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline cardiagcom  
#2 Posted : 18 October 2018 13:33:09(UTC)
cardiagcom


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/03/2017(UTC)
Posts: 119
United Kingdom
Location: Blackburn

Thanks: 39 times
Was thanked: 57 time(s) in 30 post(s)
Yes if you order HW4 , the old one HW3 is automaticly disabled, i had the same situation
Offline Levanime  
#3 Posted : 18 October 2018 20:31:49(UTC)
Levanime


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 204
United States

Thanks: 83 times
Was thanked: 151 time(s) in 96 post(s)
yeah, ull have to wait for hw4 to be delivered
Offline IamBigK  
#4 Posted : 18 October 2018 22:19:18(UTC)
IamBigK


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 18/10/2018(UTC)
Posts: 2
United States

I asked for it not to be disabled, and told them I need it, and was assured it wouldn't... a very poor policy
Offline Levanime  
#5 Posted : 19 October 2018 16:40:50(UTC)
Levanime


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 204
United States

Thanks: 83 times
Was thanked: 151 time(s) in 96 post(s)
Thats for protecting the system,
It's designed the way that at the time only one device can be active for account.

and device can be activated only at Microtronik office.
thanks 2 users thanked Levanime for this useful post.
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 19 October 2018 23:44:56(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 752
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 388 times
Was thanked: 794 time(s) in 402 post(s)
Originally Posted by: IamBigK Go to Quoted Post
I asked for it not to be disabled, and told them I need it, and was assured it wouldn't... a very poor policy

Sir we have clearly informed you old hardware will stop working for online function once we activate new one and you agreed for that.maybe some misunderstanding you felt like this and sorry yesterday was our offday that's why late reply.
Best regards
thanks 1 user thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.