Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
View
Go to last post
Offline zain  
#1 Posted : 28 November 2018 11:47:08(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I have a bmw x1 e 84 with a working key and a dme and a damaged cas which is the best way to to to get the car started.
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg is the ultimate tool for BDM, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline Justin  
#2 Posted : 28 November 2018 13:01:08(UTC)
Justin


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 27/02/2016(UTC)
Posts: 121
United Kingdom
Location: London

Thanks: 37 times
Was thanked: 77 time(s) in 56 post(s)
It depends what’s wrong with the CAS. how is it broken? what happend to it? It it responding?
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#3 Posted : 28 November 2018 23:28:26(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 840
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 415 times
Was thanked: 888 time(s) in 445 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
I have a bmw x1 e 84 with a working key and a dme and a damaged cas which is the best way to to to get the car started.

Are you able to go inside coding/programing with autohex.need more info regarding your situation so we can try to fix the original cas itself.
Offline zain  
#4 Posted : 29 November 2018 00:07:07(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
when i try and read the car I get a message vin checksum mismatch and I do not get ignition i can go to coding and programming and read the cas it does not have a vin (xxxxxx)
Offline rsachip  
#5 Posted : 29 November 2018 05:18:43(UTC)
rsachip


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/06/2018(UTC)
Posts: 93

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 66 time(s) in 41 post(s)
next time you need to explane litle more how did this happen and what actualy wrong with your cas so we can help you sort it..if you can comunicate with modules make programing with autohex and vin will be corected under coding part..coruption will be sorted also if is the case..try this first
thanks 1 user thanked rsachip for this useful post.
Offline zain  
#6 Posted : 29 November 2018 05:22:22(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
will try and and get back
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#7 Posted : 29 November 2018 05:33:01(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 840
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 415 times
Was thanked: 888 time(s) in 445 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
will try and and get back

do cas firmware and restore it back mostly issue will be solved
Offline zain  
#8 Posted : 29 November 2018 05:57:30(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
No did not work
Offline rsachip  
#9 Posted : 29 November 2018 06:03:41(UTC)
rsachip


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/06/2018(UTC)
Posts: 93

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 66 time(s) in 41 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
No did not work


Ok.. did not work we all have magic bal to gwes what did not work?what did happen? where did fail?how car espond? com one mate let be resonable.......
thanks 1 user thanked rsachip for this useful post.
Offline zain  
#10 Posted : 29 November 2018 06:14:35(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: rsachip Go to Quoted Post
next time you need to explane litle more how did this happen and what actualy wrong with your cas so we can help you sort it..if you can comunicate with modules make programing with autohex and vin will be corected under coding part..coruption will be sorted also if is the case..try this first


Tried did not work
Offline zain  
#11 Posted : 29 November 2018 06:16:59(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: rsachip Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
No did not work


Ok.. did not work we all have magic bal to gwes what did not work?what did happen? where did fail?how car espond? com one mate let be resonable.......


I tried to program and then code it went through the whole process , i dont get ignition there is a key with a slash on the dash
Offline zain  
#12 Posted : 29 November 2018 06:17:59(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
will try and and get back

do cas firmware and restore it back mostly issue will be solved


Tried this too does not work
Offline zain  
#13 Posted : 30 November 2018 00:06:14(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Can some one suggest a solution please
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#14 Posted : 30 November 2018 23:36:02(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 840
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 415 times
Was thanked: 888 time(s) in 445 post(s)
write another eeprom and flash to the cas and do steps for cas replacement.
Offline zain  
#15 Posted : 01 December 2018 00:01:57(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
write another eeprom and flash to the cas and do steps for cas replacement.


will i have to make new keys or the original key will work
Offline zain  
#16 Posted : 01 December 2018 13:37:45(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
just to let you know how I went forward i hope it will help some one in future ,

e84 with working dme and key dead cas
Since i did not have a donor cas with working key. I borrowed a car with same specs made a key in key position 7 , read this cas eprom and flash (with vvdi prog) wrote it on the dead cas and changed the vin in the cas using the advance option (cas replacement) and then read the dme isn and wrote it to the cas
It worked

thank you all for you input hope this helps someone
thanks 2 users thanked zain for this useful post.
Offline BMWZG  
#17 Posted : 02 December 2018 03:08:09(UTC)
BMWZG


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 15/09/2016(UTC)
Posts: 66
Poland
Location: ZG

Thanks: 96 times
Was thanked: 39 time(s) in 22 post(s)
Are You tried read CAS mcu eeprom with any BDM programmer ?
Offline zain  
#18 Posted : 07 December 2018 11:00:50(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: zain Go to Quoted Post
just to let you know how I went forward i hope it will help some one in future ,

e84 with working dme and key dead cas
Since i did not have a donor cas with working key. I borrowed a car with same specs made a key in key position 7 , read this cas eprom and flash (with vvdi prog) wrote it on the dead cas and changed the vin in the cas using the advance option (cas replacement) and then read the dme isn and wrote it to the cas
It worked

thank you all for you input hope this helps someone


New situation
when i read the car I have the right vin number in all the modules
The abs light is on
I go into programming mode the car reads the right vin but reads the E 84 as a E92 coupe and that is why i cant program the dsc unit or code it
I have tried to go to coding and in the advance feature change the model from coupe to sedan and variant from e92 to e84 . It will not delete the dsc fault nor will it allow me to code or program the dsc
please help




Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#19 Posted : 07 December 2018 22:31:00(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 840
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 415 times
Was thanked: 888 time(s) in 445 post(s)
if it is showing as different model that means fa not correct.did you restore FA from frm to cas?
dsc warning you can resolve by doing test plan in istaD,it happened because you connect cas with a different VIN.

The normal steps for the replacement of CAS (when original CAS is dead)
1. Get a working CAS with valid key
2. Read DME ISN and write it to CAS
3. Restore FA from LM to CAS from FA manager
4. Change VIN for CAS from advanced option in CAS replacement
5. GO back to the main menu in software
6. Start again with coding/programing
7. DO coding for CAS

make sure you followed all steps above
thanks 2 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline zain  
#20 Posted : 07 December 2018 23:25:48(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
if it is showing as different model that means fa not correct.did you restore FA from frm to cas?
dsc warning you can resolve by doing test plan in istaD,it happened because you connect cas with a different VIN.

The normal steps for the replacement of CAS (when original CAS is dead)
1. Get a working CAS with valid key
2. Read DME ISN and write it to CAS
3. Restore FA from LM to CAS from FA manager
4. Change VIN for CAS from advanced option in CAS replacement
5. GO back to the main menu in software
6. Start again with coding/programing
7. DO coding for CAS

make sure you followed all steps above

I did not restore FA from LM to CAS , I cahanged the vin in cas
Users browsing this topic
2 Pages12>
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.