mbenztech
2019-09-03T03:02:08Z
Hello. I am new to using this software so take it easy on me. I have a 2007 335i in the shop right now. Customer wants to upgrade from the current MSD80 to MSD81. How can I proceed to transfer information. Should I read original ISN and VIN from current MSD80 and then connect to new MSD81 through ISN BootMode on bench so that I can change ISN and VIN? He has a tune that he will need to upload to updated MSD81. I guess my question is, what would be the best way to make sure the VIN and ISN is changed properly. Thanks in advance for any and all help.
Sponsor

Start ECU Repairing, ECU Cloning, and Chip Tuning today, all from an incredible price of just USD 385.00.

No annual fees, no extra charges: You pay only when you have a job.

Visit Hexprog II page

PDXAutoworks
2019-09-03T05:14:39Z
I may be wrong, but until the ecu cloning feature is released, you will not be able to transfer the tune from original dme to replacement. Other then that, proceed with retrieving isn and writing to repacement dme, then code replacement dme to transfer VIN. Also, injector calibration numbers must be transferred as well.
BMW File Service
VAG Immo Data Transfer
RocketSurgeon
2019-09-03T05:27:24Z
The tune is probably MHD, which is VIN locked based on the first UIF entry in the DME. I don't think that can be easily changed. Writing the VIN and ISN to the new DME would be the best way to do this. As far as the tune goes, MHD will generally refund the old license if he purchases one for the new VIN.
Cloning won't work since MSD80 and MSD81 run different ROM.
Autohex_II_BMW
2019-09-03T08:24:24Z
Originally Posted by: mbenztech