erik328
  •  erik328
  • 51.4% (Neutral)
  • Newbie Topic Starter
2020-02-14T23:15:29Z
I am now the proud owner of a Hextag programmer, well it being shipped to me as I type! I'm excited to get to work but I'm new to this whole thing and need some advice . I have a msv 80.1 from a BMW that I need to cloned and am wanting to do it on a bench. My question is what power source to use? I have a regulator on its way but am unsure what amp/volts/watts I will need to order for a power supply in order to program it. Also once i have it, what volts and amps I should use in order to clone the DME. Any tips for how to run the power wires from the regulator to the DME ie any special hardware for the small pins. Thank you so much! I'm looking forward to learning all the great stuff the hextag can do!
Sponsor

Start ECU Repairing, ECU Cloning, and Chip Tuning today, all from an incredible price of just USD 385.00.

No annual fees, no extra charges: You pay only when you have a job.

Visit Hexprog II page

Autohex_II_BMW
2020-02-15T06:21:43Z
Originally Posted by: erik328 

I am now the proud owner of a Hextag programmer, well it being shipped to me as I type! I'm excited to get to work but I'm new to this whole thing and need some advice . I have a msv 80.1 from a BMW that I need to cloned and am wanting to do it on a bench. My question is what power source to use? I have a regulator on its way but am unsure what amp/volts/watts I will need to order for a power supply in order to program it. Also once i have it, what volts and amps I should use in order to clone the DME. Any tips for how to run the power wires from the regulator to the DME ie any special hardware for the small pins. Thank you so much! I'm looking forward to learning all the great stuff the hextag can do!

hi,