Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline mrxsys78  
#1 Posted : 09 February 2020 06:43:38(UTC)
mrxsys78


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 21/07/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
United States

Thanks: 2 times
Can someone please assist me with a diagram on how to do this on the bench? What connections are actually needed on the fem? I understand the flex ray bus needs to be connected between the dme and fem, what else is needed?
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg tool is the ultimate tool for Ecu Cloning/Ecu Tuning including MDG1 Ecu Cloning/MDG1 Ecu Tuning, BDM Read/write, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline Tombo  
#2 Posted : 10 February 2020 02:27:35(UTC)
Tombo


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/02/2017(UTC)
Posts: 22
United Kingdom
Location: Stoke-on-Trent

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Flexray is connected in specific way.
In this case flexray going into fem, going through and going to other ecu.
On both ends is closed by resistor. Just see flexray diagram
Offline Tombo  
#3 Posted : 10 February 2020 02:34:20(UTC)
Tombo


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 22/02/2017(UTC)
Posts: 22
United Kingdom
Location: Stoke-on-Trent

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 9 post(s)
https://www.newtis.info/...lexray-functions/YO4Rau0
Don't know how to upload picture.
Anyway find diagram for fem and flexray. See which module is opposite dme/dde in your case. Find pinout for second unit (flexray) and put resistor 100ohm on there and you'll get communication to ecu
thanks 2 users thanked Tombo for this useful post.
Offline BDC  
#4 Posted : 21 February 2020 14:52:00(UTC)
BDC


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 11/10/2019(UTC)
Posts: 3
United Kingdom
Location: London

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hey,

Here is a sample of pinouts/connection on DDE8xxxxxxx,
DME might be different, but that should give a good idea....and then you can use newtis...

You need both com:PT CAN & FlexRay between FEM & DME/DDE
1: PT CAN between FEM & DDE
A173-FEM(plug A173*8B-PIN48)PT_CAN_H to DDE(plug A460*1B-PIN56)
A173-FEM(plug A173*8B-PIN48)PT_CAN_L to DDE(plug A460*1B-PIN57)

and

2: FlexRay between FEM & DDE
A173-FEM(plug A173*8B-PIN13)FR_BP_1 to DDE(plug A460*1B-PIN14)
A173-FEM(plug A173*8B-PIN14)FR_BM_1 to DDE(plug A460*1B-PIN15)
I guess, that you already know the OBD pinout connections from FEM to your tool & all positive and negative.
You dont need any resistors in this setup!Tested many times!

Good luck,
S

Edited by user 21 February 2020 15:13:13(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

thanks 3 users thanked BDC for this useful post.
Offline ecu  
#5 Posted : 04 April 2020 10:28:42(UTC)
ecu


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 12
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 05 April 2020 00:50:09(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,275
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 529 times
Was thanked: 1266 time(s) in 662 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.
thanks 1 user thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline ecu  
#7 Posted : 06 April 2020 00:54:32(UTC)
ecu


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 12
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.


ok, thank you for info.. one more question is possible to flash other units without a key. I have own 6WB+FEM and want to make some experience.

regards

Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#8 Posted : 06 April 2020 03:48:47(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,275
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 529 times
Was thanked: 1266 time(s) in 662 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.


ok, thank you for info.. one more question is possible to flash other units without a key. I have own 6WB+FEM and want to make some experience.

regards


if on bench no issue because you are giving power direct.
Offline ecu  
#9 Posted : 06 April 2020 04:41:12(UTC)
ecu


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 12
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.


ok, thank you for info.. one more question is possible to flash other units without a key. I have own 6WB+FEM and want to make some experience.

regards


if on bench no issue because you are giving power direct.

yes but i need activate KL15 for Can Wake UP, how i can do it..Because dash need CAN-BUS Wake up.

thank you
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#10 Posted : 06 April 2020 05:22:13(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,275
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 529 times
Was thanked: 1266 time(s) in 662 post(s)
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.


ok, thank you for info.. one more question is possible to flash other units without a key. I have own 6WB+FEM and want to make some experience.

regards


if on bench no issue because you are giving power direct.

yes but i need activate KL15 for Can Wake UP, how i can do it..Because dash need CAN-BUS Wake up.

thank you


https://www.newtis.info/
this website will help you for wiring diagram.
thanks 1 user thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline ecu  
#11 Posted : 06 April 2020 08:12:09(UTC)
ecu


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 26/02/2020(UTC)
Posts: 12
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Autohex_II_BMW Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: ecu Go to Quoted Post
Hello, is possible to wake up FEM for flashing pruposes without key?
regards


Most of the fem will work on bench without ignition for flashing.if you get any error like 830C which mostly happen to AKL manual car FEM you can contact us.


ok, thank you for info.. one more question is possible to flash other units without a key. I have own 6WB+FEM and want to make some experience.

regards


if on bench no issue because you are giving power direct.

yes but i need activate KL15 for Can Wake UP, how i can do it..Because dash need CAN-BUS Wake up.

thank you


https://www.newtis.info/
this website will help you for wiring diagram.


that wont help me, i have china fem&bdc platfrom with start swtich i made wake up for short time connection is fine..i need WUP pattern for tool32
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.