pungo1212
2021-02-07T01:25:30Z
Hi: I am a new HEXTAG owner. I need to replace the CAS4 module on a f25 X3. Continental module 61359301522. Do I need to solder the wires? Can't I do it in car through OBDII?
I soldered all wires but I can't do it with black and white ones. I don't see solder there and it seems that it won't do it. I tried reading anyway but I won't unlock. Now I am messing with the one in car which is bad anyway because I don't won't to damage the one I buy. If I buy new can I code in car?
Thank you. Forgive me but I am new to this, although I am a BMW tech, I never tried to program this way. Is there a way I can connect to connector pins at least?
Sponsor

Start ECU Repairing, ECU Cloning, and Chip Tuning today, all from an incredible price of just USD 385.00.

No annual fees, no extra charges: You pay only when you have a job.

Visit Hexprog II page

RocketSurgeon
2021-02-07T05:10:05Z
When I do CAS4 soldering, I gently scrape away the coating on the board above my solder points, put a small dot of flux on each point, and tin each point with leaded solder. That way I have a nice shiny solder dot to tack my wires to. The clock wires can be tricky, especially with the ceramic crystal. If you gently remove the coating and use some flux, you'll get those wires attached.
I strongly suggest cloning with hextag and NOT attempting any OBD process, much safer process.
Is there a hardware problem that justifies replacing the CAS4, or did somebody corrupt it trying to make a key? If data is damaged, it will take a little more work.
Autohex_II_BMW
2021-02-07T07:23:30Z