Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline applerallph  
#1 Posted : 10 August 2021 08:54:12(UTC)
applerallph


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 08/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 11
South Africa
Location: North West

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Factory mode not working on MED9.5.10 (2.0 FSI) . Tried both connections in hexprog wiring diagram still no ecu read in factory mode its only reading in boot mode.
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg tool is the ultimate tool for Ecu Cloning/Ecu Tuning including MDG1 Ecu Cloning/MDG1 Ecu Tuning, BDM Read/write, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#2 Posted : 10 August 2021 22:52:37(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,630
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 623 times
Was thanked: 1496 time(s) in 807 post(s)
Originally Posted by: applerallph Go to Quoted Post
Factory mode not working on MED9.5.10 (2.0 FSI) . Tried both connections in hexprog wiring diagram still no ecu read in factory mode its only reading in boot mode.


what error you were getting on software.
Offline applerallph  
#3 Posted : 11 August 2021 00:36:10(UTC)
applerallph


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 08/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 11
South Africa
Location: North West

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Mode -Ref: 160- Cannot communicate with ECU Using factory mode
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#4 Posted : 11 August 2021 01:26:28(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,630
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 623 times
Was thanked: 1496 time(s) in 807 post(s)
Originally Posted by: applerallph Go to Quoted Post
Mode -Ref: 160- Cannot communicate with ECU Using factory mode


this error means no communication please contact support on live chat.
Offline applerallph  
#5 Posted : 09 October 2021 02:23:20(UTC)
applerallph


Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 08/02/2021(UTC)
Posts: 11
South Africa
Location: North West

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
..would be great to read and write this ECU in factory mode it just cuts out in the middle of reading . ECU is water proof would be much great to just read it nicely in factory mode wish this error could be fixed !! Software pops out Ref:161
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 09 October 2021 07:04:26(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,630
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 623 times
Was thanked: 1496 time(s) in 807 post(s)
Originally Posted by: applerallph Go to Quoted Post
..would be great to read and write this ECU in factory mode it just cuts out in the middle of reading . ECU is water proof would be much great to just read it nicely in factory mode wish this error could be fixed !! Software pops out Ref:161


its supported in factory mode if you are getting error 160/161 can be of multiple reasons . Please contact support.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.