Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post
Offline zain  
#1 Posted : 25 July 2017 07:23:20(UTC)
zain


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 17/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 69
India
Location: India

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hi
I am trying to connect a dme and cas on bench
Cas 3
Dme bosch 0281017550 DDE8512498

Please can you help me with wiring diagram for on bench


Regards
Sponsor
HexTag/HexProg is the ultimate tool for BDM, Key renew and EEPROM Reset

Click here on HexTag for more info about HexProg Software

Offline miksonics  
#2 Posted : 25 July 2017 11:27:18(UTC)
miksonics


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/05/2017(UTC)
Posts: 23
Nigeria
Location: Lagos

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
there should be a full manual to guide us to make our own bench cables, admin should respond to this.
Offline Findlaybum  
#3 Posted : 25 July 2017 12:10:51(UTC)
Findlaybum


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 04/10/2015(UTC)
Posts: 90
Location: Here

Thanks: 616 times
Was thanked: 89 time(s) in 56 post(s)
Good first post ............... ;p
OFFICIAL FRIEND OF OFFICIAL AUTOHEX II PARTNER .. AND OFFICIAL FRIEND OF THE BOSS .:)
Offline AUTOHEX_BMW  
#4 Posted : 25 July 2017 12:24:59(UTC)
AUTOHEX_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 01/11/2016(UTC)
Posts: 148
Romania
Location: RO

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 185 time(s) in 62 post(s)
Try BMW-WDS (wiring diagram)
Offline Levanime  
#5 Posted : 25 July 2017 13:58:23(UTC)
Levanime


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 09/06/2016(UTC)
Posts: 209
United States

Thanks: 84 times
Was thanked: 154 time(s) in 99 post(s)
U got everything here guys
https://www.newtis.info/tisv2/a/en/

If you cant read this diagrams,
then start working on simpler things
thanks 4 users thanked Levanime for this useful post.
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#6 Posted : 25 July 2017 22:42:44(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 902
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 426 times
Was thanked: 955 time(s) in 472 post(s)
we have a general diagram for connecting DME and CAS On bench in our website itself "http://www.microtronik.com/products/autohex-ii-scan-tool/autohex-ii-bmw-software"
you must find out PIN OUTS for ECU from Ista D.our support team also has connection diagrams with pin outs for few major ECU's you can even contact them.
thanks 2 users thanked Autohex_II_BMW for this useful post.
Offline BMWorkshop  
#7 Posted : 27 July 2017 12:57:32(UTC)
BMWorkshop


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 46
Ireland
Location: Dublin

Thanks: 212 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 15 post(s)
After updating cas3 on the bench it will not allow to read ISN, asking for a key in the ignition. Do you know why?
Offline Autohex_II_BMW  
#8 Posted : 27 July 2017 14:15:03(UTC)
Autohex_II_BMW


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Moderator
Joined: 22/08/2015(UTC)
Posts: 902
United Arab Emirates
Location: Dubai

Thanks: 426 times
Was thanked: 955 time(s) in 472 post(s)
CAS (if encrypted) will always ask for a key to write ISN, no matter if updated or not.
Offline BMWorkshop  
#9 Posted : 27 July 2017 14:24:05(UTC)
BMWorkshop


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 46
Ireland
Location: Dublin

Thanks: 212 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Before the update I was able to read ISN without key.
Offline Gbyleveldt  
#10 Posted : 27 July 2017 21:58:25(UTC)
Gbyleveldt


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 88
South Africa
Location: South Africa

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 116 time(s) in 59 post(s)
Well, any update after 2012 will SOPT lock the CAS. If a CAS wasn't SOPT locked prior to the update, it will be now. You can't reverse this I believe, hence the need for a key now to read ISN.
thanks 1 user thanked Gbyleveldt for this useful post.
Offline BMWorkshop  
#11 Posted : 28 July 2017 01:10:53(UTC)
BMWorkshop


Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 16/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 46
Ireland
Location: Dublin

Thanks: 212 times
Was thanked: 25 time(s) in 15 post(s)
Thanks for the reply. Now at least I know why it does not read ISN. Then if all keys lost, can we read ISN from cas?
Offline Gbyleveldt  
#12 Posted : 28 July 2017 07:01:27(UTC)
Gbyleveldt


Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Joined: 02/10/2016(UTC)
Posts: 88
South Africa
Location: South Africa

Thanks: 22 times
Was thanked: 116 time(s) in 59 post(s)
On SOPT locked CAs, you need to read ISN from ECU in order to do all keys lost.
thanks 1 user thanked Gbyleveldt for this useful post.
Users browsing this topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.